To say that I love coffee is an understatement. I make coffee the night before, drink it all day and indulge in a specialty drink every now and then. Since my lifestyle change, this has been more difficult as the drinks from coffee shops are PACKED full of sugar.

In an indulgent day, the hubby and I went to Starbucks a few weeks ago to get a Frapp…these are ridiculously packed with sugar, but I thought one will not be horrible…right? Then we came to know their new Espresso Frappachino. Can it be true? Something with less sugar and more coffee? Unfortunately, no…this was their “Espresso Frapp”: Espresso Whipped Cream with chocolate syrup on a coffee frap. Disappointing to say the least, so I set out to make this espresso whipped cream! That would make my coffee more “gourmet” at home and I will not have the guilt.

So here it is: Sugar Free Espresso Whipped Cream.
Espresso Whipped Cream
1/2 cup heavy whipped cream
1 tsp espresso coffee (or very strong brewed coffee), chilled
Equiv. of 2 tsp sugar in a sugar sub. (optional for those with a slightly stronger sweet tooth)

Mix all ingredients in a chilled bowl with electric beaters until hard peaks form. Serve chilled with a sprinkle of unsweetened cocoa powder. And voila! Add to coffee drinks, desserts, pancakes, waffles, or anything else you want to add whipped cream too. šŸ™‚ Enjoy!

