I am a morning person. Yep, like it or leave it DH – I cannot sleep in to save my life on the weekends, vacations or otherwise. I take the opportunity to catch on my girly shows when I do get up early. Like Bethany Ever After. I am obsessed!! Oddly enough, DH still gets up and sits with me once I turn the T.V. on.
He’s adorable sitting next to me at 7 or 8a.m on a Saturday watching this super girl power show; he loves me! :-)
As I am sitting up at the butt crack of dawn, I obviously am super hungry and start to crave those things I cannot have: waffles (my biggest weakness), pancakes, English muffins…I say this as my mouth starts to water….These are the hardest things to give up…not the pasta and bread like everyone thinks. I want my breakfast food for every meal of the day.
I think I found my saving grace! Thanks to a wonderful blog I stumbled across, I have discovered a great alternative to pancakes that are amazing!!

Ricotta Lemon Pancakes.

Love them!!! And they taste amazing. I can’t wait to try more of her recipes.

